Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

People that knock Cocaine...

124»

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    LadyJade wrote:
    Oi, no need to get personal.

I think there is, he's the one not only putting himself at risk but everyone else on the road and pavement. Anyone who drives while intoxicated is a blighter plain and simple.

ETA - OK, well this attitude isnt altogether helpful, but I've known altogether too many people injured or killed on the roads.
  • JadedJaded Posts: 2,682 Boards Guru
    I'm not challenging the sentiment Buddah, but rules are rules. You are an intellegent guy, I'm sure you can think of a more eloquent way to put it than that...
    Better?
    It is fucking stupid though, I'm only learning to drive but even when I have passed my test I wouldn't ever drive while under the influence of anything, except maybe a little bit of weed but I don't even know about that.
    The only reason I say that is because I know a couple of people who seem to think that driving after a spliff or two improves their concentration, makes them slow down and pay attention to what is going on around them. They'd never drive after blazing a quater or something though or on any other drug.
    Whether a person uses a drug or not is their choice, it may well be bloody stupid to neck 20 pills, 15 pints and a few grams of speed on a weekend, but thats a choice and in large part you should be allowed to do so. The harm, if any is going to be almost entirely to yourself and there are plenty of other past times which are harmful or at least potentially harmful.