Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Why does this happen?

This has happened twice with me and it's worrying and confusing me, anyway:

It all started 2 years ago. I told a friend of mine that I fancied him. Ever since then for a few months (this happened sometime earlier this year as well) I ended up dreaming about something terrible happening to him- I remember one dream, he'd died (when I was a teenager) and I remember during the dream, crying constantly.

In about June of this year, I told another friend of mine that I fancied him and last night the same thing happened to me.

Anyone know why this is happening?:confused::(
Beep boop. I'm a bot.

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    I'm no expert, but could it be some sort of fear that you are going to lose their friendship or something along those lines? If you google it, the're are plenty of dream analysis sites and stuff that will probably give you a better answer...
  • Options
    Interesting point. That's weird because the second person I was talking about (the one I dreamt about last night) I get on really well with and never fallen out with him or anything like that.
  • Options
    I had a weird dream on friday too. There is this girl I really like, but... we don't talk anymore, without having a fall out. It's a difficult backstory, but eitherwise I dreamt that we were cuddling and she was apologizing that it was her fault for not keeping the contact and that it's all good now, yadda yadda...

woke up and felt like crap (for the next 2 days)
  • Options