Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Not coping with uni

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
I'm in my 3rd year of my degree and its all going a bit tits up. I feel like I can't cope with all the work, and I have a presentation in 2 weeks and I suffer the worst stage fright to the point where when I have to stand in front of a load of people my vision blurrs over and my face feels like its twice its size and I can't talk. I feel like I'm dead inside, I can't sleep at night and wake up in the early hours of the morning but when it comes to morning I can't wake up and sleep til 11 or 12. In the day i usually fall asleep at about 6 o clock and all day I feel exhausted. I can't concentrate on uni work and I don't feel like I want to go out or see anyone. I saw my doctor a while back and they changed me from 20mg to 30mg of citalopram but it didn't make me feel so good so I went back down to 20. If I see my doctor about this all they'll do is up my dose again.

Should I talk to someone at uni about this? As if so, who?
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Options
    you need to speak to your doctor again and tell them that increasing the dose didn't work.
    you also need to speak to your personal tutor and be really honest about your problems and your fears. its affecting your work so you need help with coping and adivce on how to handle it all.
  • Options
    I don't think I have a personal tutor
  • Options