Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Tell him or not?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hello everyone! As you can see this is my first post here but I am really needing some advice so any help you guys can give me would be great...
This past summer I met a great guy in my home town in the States. I had just gotten out of relationship and wasn't looking to date anyone and we also knew the other main problem was that this year I am studying abroad in the UK. We kept our relationship on a friendship level until three weeks before I left when the inevitable happened and we kissed. The next three weeks were wonderful. We spent all our time together and I found myself telling him things I've never told anyone before and trusting him completely.
We talked about what we would do when I left town (since we won't see each other for 9 months) and decided to let it be what it decides to be and not pressure our relationship by imposing any labels on it- and make sure that we were honest with each other if our feelings changed.
So I get to the UK and during my second week here I end up kissing this guy on my hall. Nothing else happens, but I feel terrible about it. In fact, the only thing that it made me realize was that what my boyfriend and I have is very special and that it is worth waiting the year to see him again. I was going to tell him about it right away but my friends here told me not to. They said that it wasn't going to help him or our relationship since I realized it was a mistake and that all it would do is serve to ease my guilty conscious. This was a couple weeks ago now and I just can't help thinking that I should have told him when it happened. I still want to tell him but since over a month has passed since it feels weird to bring it up.
So what are your opinions? Should I tell him or not???

Comments