Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

male pubic hair shaving yay or nay?

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    I've been shaving for almost 2 months and not 1 rash except one I got from lotion or somethin 9not sure) and shaving against the grain when I first started, but that's about it really. I'm an athlete so I love the smooth feel and such. I use to have alot of hair down there but i just feel sooo...soft now..haha idk how to explain it but it feels better for me:thumb:
  • Options
    My bf shaves his balls - much nicer to suck without all those hairs in the way!
  • Options
    scoobzgirl wrote:
    My bf shaves his balls - much nicer to suck without all those hairs in the way!

I never understoof the concept of sucking on someone's balls :confused:
  • Options
    when will the tide change?

ok - let's admit it. nowadays, most people think that shaving their pubic hair is the thing to do - it is cleaner, they say. And if they do not, they feel in a way guilty.
    But let's be frank: if you are clean - I mean if you take a shower once a day as everybody is supposed to do, there cannot be any sanitary problem. So is having long hair on your head less clean than shaving your head?
    The gist is: there is no objective reason, it's all cultural. So, basically, anybody can do whatever they want - some people like it shaved, others don't. Just, let's try to not impose our personal view (depending on who knows what unconscious reasons...) on the other ones trying to say that shaved or not shaved is a matter of health. it is not. it is a matter of the way your mind works. A respectable thing, of course, but another matter.