Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Printers

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I'm looking to get a new printer as the one I have at the moment only takes a couple of sheets of paper and the ink runs out really quickly.

Now, I'm not too good with technology or anything like this. A friend told me that certain printers work out more expensive because the ink is expensive and runs out really quickly.. I'm looking to spend about £60ish as its just for Uni work really. In the argos book there are 4 which are all very similar, theres Hewlett Pakard, Epson, Canon, Lexmark and Olivetti - Any recommendations?

Cheers me dears x

Comments

• Options
    Most Lexmark and Canon printers I've come across are good.

I wouldn't recommend Epson. We bought three printers from them between 1999 and 2005 - one had to be replaced twice, the next came free with our new computer and a spring fell out the minute we took it from the box, and the third was repaired three times before we bought our new Lexmark for £25 from Tesco :D It's not the best, but for £25 it does the job just fine :)

Edited because I'm a prat and need to go back to Reception class to learn to spell!
  • Options
    nicx1811 wrote:
    Most Lexmark and Canon printers I've come across are good.

I wouldn't recommend Epson. We bought three printers from them between 1999 and 2005 - one had to be replaced twice, the next came three with our new computer and a spring fell out the minute we took it from the box, and the third was repaired three times before we bought our new Lexmark for £25 from Tesco :D It's not the best, but for £25 it does the job just fine :)

I think you got free and three mixed up hehe
  • Options