Home Home, Law & Money
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

whats the most people have made selling on Ebay?

any entrepenuers on the site? (probably spelt that wrong but thats because im a student and im thick:p )
Beep boop. I'm a bot.

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    most i've sold something for was £35, for a pair of shoes that cost me £3
    I got £450 for a car I paid £50 for
    i used to buy chanel earrings from liverpool for £3.50 and sell them on ebay for £40

ohmmmmm

lol x
    Over the last few months I've probably made around £300 and spent £400 :o

I sold a pair of boots I bought for about a tenner, for £25, that's probably my biggest profit.
  • littlemissylittlemissy Posts: 9,972 Supreme Poster
    Biggest profit for me was a maths book. I paid about £30 for it (proper academic book) and some mug spent nearly £50 on it. I thought it was particularly funny as the RRP was £30-ish and I linked it to amazon where it was £30.

Idiot.
    The only thing I've sold on ebay was a K2 racing kayak for £310. I bought it for £175 so that was good :D

Then I spent the profit on a K1 racing kayak that I then sold on again. Me = kayak dealer.
    After eBay fees, £1400 in Reading tickets for me and Mrs. T to spend on lovely things. Though apparently flogging tickets online to lazy and stupid people who weren't bright enough to buy them on the release day is amoral...
    £180 for a flute that was a present 15 years ago and was a wee bit broken anyway (I listed it as 'needing repair').

:thumb:
    £200 :)
    After eBay fees, £1400 in Reading tickets for me and Mrs. T to spend on lovely things. Though apparently flogging tickets online to lazy and stupid people who weren't bright enough to buy them on the release day is amoral...

You sooo know you're gonna get it in the afterlife for that one! lol
    icey wrote: