Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Heart question

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I'm beyond stupid with searching and though I've spent awhile looking online I cannot find a damn thing that even relates. Last night for about an hour and a half, on and off I kept getting this weird feeling in my chest. Shits and giggles I took my heart rate. It would beat 3 or 4 then I wouldn't feel a beat, do a couple more, then I wouldn't feel one again. In no particular order or sequence. Then the feeling would go away and it would go back to normal.

Anyways, I spent my working day searching on why a heart do that and couldn't find anything relating. I'm far from a google expert. Any smart people here?

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Do you mean palpatations?
    You could get any response from this babble of lunatics, me included. I reckon if it keeps happening go see a quack. Otherwise it was probably something you ate and just your digestion.
    It was before I ate, I was probably just real hungry :p

Thanks, you two. I was just curious. And trying to pass the time... and trying to self diagnose myself with more random ailments whilst making labels. :razz:
    Well you know me Manda, I'm always happy to help by giving a really screwy diagnosis of your health issues based on few facts and even less knowledge. Glad to be of service :D
    Mist wrote:
    Well you know me Manda, I'm always happy to help by giving a really screwy diagnosis of your health issues based on few facts and even less knowledge. Glad to be of service :D

Thanks :thumb: I also have gum stuck on my lip, any tips? :p

Yeah, I'm just bored, this is a pointless thread :p
    my_name wrote:
    Thanks :thumb: I also have gum stuck on my lip, any tips? :p

Yeah, I'm just bored, this is a pointless thread :p