Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Headphones

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I want to get new headphones for my ipod as the ones I had have given up and they were shite anyway.

Any recommendations?

Comments

• Options
    Home listening? Portable use? Price?
  • Options
    Home listening? Portable use? Price?

Portable use defo. I'm willing to pay fo quality but I don't want ripped off. I'm preferably looking for in-ear phones.
  • Options
    These are very good, from all accounts. I've not touched them, I go for the big, over-the-ear ones as I only use them at home :).
  • Options
    These are very good, from all accounts. I've not touched them, I go for the big, over-the-ear ones as I only use them at home :).

£190! Come on, I could get a whole player for that. Being a student I couldn't justify spending that much on headphones!
  • Options
    Addict wrote:
    £190! Come on, I could get a whole player for that. Being a student I couldn't justify spending that much on headphones!

Greatly agreed.

As much as you say you didn't like the iPod ones, if you still have any warranty, you can use their website to order new ones for free - on the condition you send the old ones back and explain why they don't work.
  • Options
    nicx1811 wrote:
    Greatly agreed.

As much as you say you didn't like the iPod ones, if you still have any warranty, you can use their website to order new ones for free - on the condition you send the old ones back and explain why they don't work.

Yea, they're no uner warranty anymore. I really do want new ones though. I don't think the sound is that great on the iPod ones, and they aren't overly comfortable either.
  • Options
    you really cant beat these for price and quality.