Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

what have you done that you shouldnt have?

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    lipsy wrote:
    :( after you made the thread? what happened?

it seems im not good at hiding how i feel and my boyfriend asked me right out did i fancy his mate, i couldnt exactly lie (well i could have but i'd have felt terrible) and he finished with me. told me i made him look stupid in front of his mates and he doesnt wanna see me again
    it seems im not good at hiding how i feel and my boyfriend asked me right out did i fancy his mate, i couldnt exactly lie (well i could have but i'd have felt terrible) and he finished with me. told me i made him look stupid in front of his mates and he doesnt wanna see me again

to be fair, i'd probably have thought the same. lads are like that, its just the same as there are unwritten rules that you dont get with a mates ex etc..
    it makes you look like a fool. most people stick to these rules.

if my girlfriend said she fancied my mate i'd be fair pissed off as well. i'd never say that about one of her friends.

sorry to hear that tho, hopefully he'll come round!!
    told me i made him look stupid in front of his mates and he doesnt wanna see me again

Well if you made it obvious enough that he actually guessed then I suppose maybe you did make him look like a tit in front of his mates - and it's hard to do anything worse than dent your boyfriend's ego and make him look like a fool in front of his pals. Hopefully as koe says he will come around, but it would be hard for anyone to accept that and go back to a relationship -- I know it'd always be in the back of my mind.