Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Fashion rant

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hey all,
some of you might remember that I introduced myself a while ago -I was an intern at thesite for a couple of weeks (sadly my last day was Friday). I had a really good time there, getting an insight into what thesite is all about and how it works.
Anyway, I wrote a rant which is now up in the rants section. I'm Lise (in case you didn't read it on the top of this thread ;) ) and the rant is about fashion...dont worry, it's not a mindless salute to skinny jeans and platforms...quite the opposite. Sooo if any of you wanna read it and tell me what you think i'd be greatful. I'm a journalist student so I would defnitely value some feedback :)

Comments

• Options
    Seeing Lise didn't provide it - link here. :p;)
  • Options
    JsTJsT Posts: 18,268 Skive's The Limit
    stargalaxy wrote:
    Thanks for that :rolleyes:
  • Options
    Girls who vow to follow the latest fashion of skinny jeans and over-sized sunglasses run the risk of looking like a D-list celebrity, laughs Lise...

...the one who's squeezed her oversized frame into a pair of all too skinny jeans and teamed them with a pair of sky high wedges she can barely balance on.

I think I love you.

I read it.
    And it is good, though I dont know much about the writing aspect, excelnt article though! :thumb:

Though you forgot to talk about men in pink and cringe worthy crap! :yuck::sour:bigbarfyvomit How does it go to no self respecting man would wear pink and in less than a year thats all thats sold. Surley their minds dont change on their own that quick.
  • Options
    Really good. I like articles when they got a bit of humour to them.
  • Options
    I would totally do a rant/article thing for thesite but I have no idea what to write about.
  • Options