Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

How Old Were You When You Learnt To Drive?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
How Old Were You When You Learnt To Drive? & Also pass you test and how many attempts?

I was about 17.5 when I started lessons and Passed 2nd time just before turning 18

Comments

• Options
    I had lessons when I was 18 then gave up for a while cos my instructor was a weirdo, and I failed my theory test.

I went back to it and passed my test when I was 23.
  • Options
    I started learning at 17 and passed first time at 17 too

And they say women can't drive :p
  • Options
    SkiveSkive Posts: 15,286 Skive's The Limit
    Weekender Offender 
  • Options
    I don't think I ever want to drive. Maybe a motorbike, but I don't want to learn to drive a car.
  • Options
    17, been driving since i was nearly 18
  • Options
  • Options
    I had some lessons when I was 18, in the summer before uni. I'm now 20, and am having lessons at the moment (havee been for a couple of months), have my first test booked.
  • Options
    I started learning in May last year, just before I was 19. I've failed two tests and stopped having lessons for the moment because I can't afford them and driving in York is awful.
  • Options
    I'm an old git now. Back in my day it cost £11 for an hours worth of tuition ;).

Started at 17, had 3 lessons, and couldn't afford it. Passed September 3rd 1998, bought a car on the 4th :).
  • Options
    Im learning now, and im 17, i passed my theory first time, and im putting in for my test in the next few weeks. Hopefully pass before my 18th in july, but depends on the waiting list!
  • Options