Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Another drink prob.

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    When she starts lying...
    Tweety wrote:
    When she starts lying...
    So, she could have one then?
    She won't accept it though. I'm just getting worried, but don't want it to seem as if I'm sticking my oar in type-thing.
    Well it is an indication but it doens't mean shes definately got one. It's hard to say really, as we don't know her and how she is.
    I would say probably and is in denial but i am no professional.
    sounds like a problem.
    there can be a huge difference between problem drinking ...that can actualy go on for years and even a lifetime ...and alcoholism.
    Tweety wrote:
    Well it is an indication but it doens't mean shes definately got one. It's hard to say really, as we don't know her and how she is.
    I would say probably and is in denial but i am no professional.
    Ok, thankyou.
    Yeah, I appreciate I'm not going to get proffessional help, but I can't see her wanting to go to the Dr's or similar on her own accord, don't know where I stand with it now. I want to support her, but if she can't say tht she has one, it's dificult.
    sounds like a problem.
    there can be a huge difference between problem drinking ...that can actualy go on for years and even a lifetime ...and alcoholism.
    Sorry if this sounds dumb, but what's problem drinking, and how is it different to alcoholism?
    your-babe wrote:
    if she can't say tht she has one, it's dificult.
    very difficult.
    i think everyone agrees that one of the symptoms ...one of the first and most difficult symptoms to deal with ...especialy for an alcoholic is a little thing called denial.
    their own brain mind ...goes into a process of denial.