Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Skydiving

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Anyone done it?!

A friend wants us all to do it for his 21st, but i'm a wimp!! I'm not really a fan of roller coasters, don't like the whole speed feeling, I thought you just free-fell for 5 seconds or so then cruised on down with the parachute but after watching a video of it they say you freefall for 30 seconds up to 120mph! I could think of nothing I'd want to do less than that!!

Am I just being a big girl?! :blush:

Comments

• Options
    I hate rollercoasters too, so yer.. I wouldn't try sky diving. I'm not good with extreme sports. I'm a sissy :nervous:
  • Options
    no it's not for everyone is it. do you want to do it but are just scared?

have you thought about how much they cost? i wanted to do a wingwalk but they cost £475!! :o
  • Options
    Aw I think you should do it, I'd love the chance...definitely will do it one day. I think you'd regret it if all your mates went and you had to hear about how great it was for weeks afterward.

Go for it, you only live once (and if your life is cut considerably shorter by skydiving then that was obviously god's plan).

:p
  • Options
    I would like to do it to say that I had, try everything once kind of thing but I'm just not so sure about it. I'm getting loads of peer pressure aswell!!

It's about £200 each, we've all done different experience kind of things for our 21st' though so I feel obliged to do it. I suppose I could just go and watch. Ouch, that's an expensive experience!! You're mad, I'm not sure which I'd find scarier!

Can I say to them that I don't want to freefall for 30 seconds and am happy to just do 5 seconds or something?! I'm scared!!
  • Options