Home Home, Law & Money
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

How can I build up money when there so much to buy???

13»

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    usually I have to spend my money on food, bills and rent. Sometimes i`ll buy myself a couple of magazines, and of course i have my broadband subscription for my entertainment as well. I generally cant afford to go out very often at all. The last time i bought some CDs was in the january sales and I spent about £30 and got about 6 of them for that.
    I occasionally buy myself clothes or makeup but never anything expensive and tbh its hardly ever.

well thats some sensible spending. And you admit to splashing out when the sales were on. The sale is on now for me and thats what I was contemplating doing, splahing out on sales.
    Fnaggnagghh.

Spend money like water if it makes you happy. But don't whinge about it when you can't save any money, and you can't afford your rent.

You spend or you save.
    I'm not usually one to poke my nose in where it's not wanted, but Kermit, it does seem like you're just trying to provoke a reaction for the sake of arguing.
    Well I'm sorry it comes across that way, but seriously, this is getting very tiresome now.

Just about everyone who has posted has been accused by the OP of "bullying" him. Do you not find that utterly ridiculous?

He is whingeing he has no money, yet he wants to spend hundreds of pounds on things he doesn't need. Well tough, that's not how life is. If you want to save for things then you don't fritter money away on DVDs.

The fact that he's whingeing he has no money when he has more than me pisses me off too, truth be told.