Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Playground games

2»

Comments

• Options
    Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Char_Baby wrote:
    You poor little mite. That really made me feel sad reading that :( (I am being genuinue if anyone suspects otherwise)
    No, I don't suspect otherwise. Things were a tad better at secondary school. The bullying was more verbal when I got there. I hated my school days. I'm glad most of you seem to have had more fun with yours, however.
  • Options
    Kat_B wrote:
    im not too good at explaining but basically, you get into two lines, link arms, and stand opposite each other. then one line says 'red rover red rover, we want *insert name* over.' so then that person has to run from there line to the other line. if they break through the peoples' arms, they get to go back to their line. if they dont manage to break through, they join the other line. the line with the post people wins :)

That's the same as Are You Ready For A Fight?!
  • Options
    is it?! red rover is a MUCH better name though!
  • Options
    Nah cos you kind of sing it ... are you read-y FORA fighT? Yes we're read-y FORA fighT!
  • Options
    well one of my friends used to have a book of flower faries, and we all used to choose our favourite (mine was the rosehip) and pretend we were faries. Before that game we did play 'world war two' and anne frank, where we were taken to the concentration camps by invisible nazis. And shadow poison where one of us had to try to jump on every one elses shadows. But if your shadow couldnt be seen then you were safe. We were fucked up little girlies.
  • Options
    but how do you invite someone to run over if you dont sing the red rover rhyme?!
  • Options
    Are you ready for a fight?
    Yes we're ready for a fight
    We want ...... for a fight
    *fight ensues*