Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Getting a 2:2, is it even worth it?

BillieTheBotBillieTheBot Posts: 8,721 Bot
edited March 27 in Work & Study
I'm only in my second year but its looking very likely that this year, thats the highest grade I'm going to come out with.

Is it even worth staying at Uni as the impression I've got is that companies don't even recognise 2:2s as a degree.

I'm studying Law and I'm finding the course incredibly hard and the highest marks I'm coming out with this year are 2:2s despite working hard for my essays and stuff. The only thing I do well in our my assessed seminars where I can explain myself better.

Is it even worth staying at Uni and getting myself in more debt for a 2:2?
Beep boop. I'm a bot.
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Have you explained this to your teacher, its possible you may have a mild learning difficulty which makes the writing part harder for you.

Just a thought.
    *Stacey* wrote:

yes of course it is!

just make sure you bulk your cv out with work experieince and other achievements in uni societies etc.
    gah i think i'm gonna end up with a 2:2 at best as well so I really need to get a placement year so I can boost my CV :/
  • **helen****helen** Deactivated Posts: 9,235 Supreme Poster
    lipsy wrote:
    yes of course it is!

just make sure you bulk your cv out with work experieince and other achievements in uni societies etc.