Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Stretched in all directions

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi, Basically i'm stuck with what to do, i have this female friend who people suspect has a crush on me due to how she acts around me (giggling, remarks etc).

But i get on with this girl, nothing would never happen but i enjoy her company and would like to continue being her friend.

Problem is though that my gf is getting bit 'funny' (understandably) with some other girl flirting with me and wants me to stop seein her, or when i do she says "well i aint going out then, if she there"

I understand her feelings but i don't see why i should lose a friend due to her. In essence, i enjoy talking to this girl but then i hate the backlash from the gf who's view i can see. I'm a 3rd yr business student who just wants a easy life

Advice?

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    you need to reassure your g.f, and maybe explain to her that if she comes out with you all to pub,or wherever, then this girl who's filrting with you may give up upon seeing how you+your g.f are togther.
    It may give her the incentive to stop!
    Or when your gf says "Well am not coming out then" you should say "if thats what you want, see you when i get in love". Then go and have a good time with your mate, your not doing anything wrong so if your lass wants to be childish about it then let her, she'll soon come round and want to come out with you. If you say "fine we'll stay in then" then she's got you well and truly hooked and where she wants you.

My advice be strong n don't let her dictate where you go and who you spend time with, aslong as you keep your nob in your pants then you aren't doing anything wrong.