Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Thinking of chucking it all in and going abroad!

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited January 2023 in General Chat
I am seriously thinking of chucking everything I have here (which isn't much) and going abroad.

this is my 2nd attempt to post this, first time I had neraly finished then AOL fucked up and I lost the whole thing so forgive me if the tone of this message is a little sharp!

I graduated uni last year with a 2:1 and am finding it really hard to find a job. All the grad schemes are geared towards subjects I didnt take an djobs I dont wann do. The one that was rejected me and looking for jobs in other places, they all want impossible amounts of expierence. The job I did this week was 3 days envelope stuffing. 17 years of education for that.

I have friends but they are few and live not near me so I don't see them loads and go out when they do, which is unpredictable and not that often. I am chronically single and can't seem to find any decent girls. Pulling in clubs is mystery to me and while I have been with girls I always end up with some1 who is crazy, using nme, inappropriate and who hurts me. I could always go to a new part of the UK but whats the point when I am already in one of the biggest and most vibrant places in the uk.

I am thinking of just going abroad. A psychic/tarot reader said it would be great for me. But then again I probably just wasted my money there.