Home Politics & Debate
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Nick Griffin's court case

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/england/bradford/4614994.stm

Personally, i think it's an absolute disgrace. He has a right to free speech, and in my opinion what he actually said didn't cross the line.

I pay some attention to his commentary as i think that despite his politics, his finger is, in some ways, "on the pulse" and i've never read anything from Griffin which crosses the line.

Comments

• Options
    Apart from the fact the he thinks Britain should be whites only....
  • Options
    Source?

I don't like the BNP... I think they target uneducated people and provide sub-GCSE standard statistics and research to back up their pseudo intellectual racist ideals.

I'm a human rights student and thus I believe in freedom of speech, however there is always the debate as to what is more important... Freedom of speech or solidarity within communities?
  • Options
    When the BNP was formed they made no attempt to hide their racist agenda. Speaking shortly after its formation in April 1982, John Tyndall said his goal was to “create a Nazi dictatorship in Great Britain, as well as a country free of all non whites”[2]

http://historical-studies.ncl.ac.uk/postgrad_forum/edition_three/edition_three_AliA.htm

The BNP is a party of rascist filthbags.
  • Options
    Source?

I don't like the BNP... I think they target uneducated people and provide sub-GCSE standard statistics and research to back up their pseudo intellectual racist ideals.

I'm a human rights student and thus I believe in freedom of speech, however there is always the debate as to what is more important... Freedom of speech or solidarity within communities?

Freedom of speech. Obviously.