Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Differing reactions to weed

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi my name is fae, i'm 18 and today is day 8 of my promise to myself to stop getting stoned. I have been smoking skunk practically every day for the last 2 years. I'm at the point now where my mind cannot hold very much info at all, I am constantly forgetting things and get paranoid whenever I am outside my house. I stopped because I hardly ever go out anywhere, have very little friends and basically am a crappy person. I would REALLY appreciate any advice from other heavy smokers, on the social side really. I do enjoy smoking and will probably have the occaisonal spliff when I have got over the real addiction, but I am really concerned about the social side. I would love to be who I used to be, enjoying going out and even just having a conversation with someone without worrying that that they don't like me. :(
This ain't a sob story, just thought if anyone has been in the same position they would know how I feel and could tell me something useful.....

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    littlefae wrote: