Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

2005 - it's gone damn quick again

2»

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    I can't wait for next year. Maybe this one'll go good. Though I've been saying that for the last two years, and it's all just got worse ;(.
    Charlie84 wrote:
    Ok......that was with pure concentration too. It's incredibly difficult to write in proper! english.

And you still didn't quite manage it.
  • littlemissylittlemissy Posts: 9,972 Supreme Poster
    In one way, this was the best year I have ever had.

In another way it has been quite a shitty year.

So yes, lots of ups and downs. And they are extreme ups and downs.
    lipsy wrote:
    lol arent you like, 14?

That has nothing to do with it. When I was 12, one year felt like nothing. Now, a year has become something. My point is, the older you get, the faster time seems to slip out of your hands. The fact that I'm 14 is irrelevant - my point still remains.
    2004 was crap (except for meeting my girlfriend), so i said to myself at the end of it, that 2005 was going to be a better year

2005 was awful! but im going to jinx myself - next year will be a great year for me. uni should be starting, ill have my first proper licence and get a proper motorbike, erm. not sure what else. but it will be a good year :p

its gone fast but slow
    This year has just flew, i can still remember last new years eve like it was yesterday.

Pretty much as turlough said, it's been one big party, especially with uni starting, dunno where the past 3 months have went.