Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Tampons

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Sorry, if I put too much info here. So I always get my period on Sunday. Before I go to bed on Saturday I use a tampon. However I wake up this morning its not there yet. I don't want to miss when it comes. Is it alright to wear one until it arrives? I mean at the most it should be one day, but it is alright to wear a tampon when your not bleeding for even one day?

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    why not use a pad to prepare?
    I don't own any. Plus, when I was a period novice I remember even the ultra thin, less than a tissue paper ones still made me feel ackward and uncomfortable.
    i find that with tampons i still get small leaks (even when i take it out its not full of blood) so i have to combine with pads anyway, i don't like wearing pads cause they're uncomfortable but i suppose its the down side of being a lady, i've read that you shouldn't really wear tampons in bed cause you sleep for quite a while and tampons should only be in about 6 hours max or else you increase the chance of TSS
    pads can be so messy when you wear them at night but you might have to just grin and bear it
    Ballerina wrote:
    i find that with tampons i still get small leaks (even when i take it out its not full of blood)
    it sounds like you are not inserting them correctly, maybe not far enough.
  • BunnieBunnie Posts: 6,099 Master Poster
    Ballerina wrote:
    you shouldn't really wear tampons in bed cause you sleep for quite a while and tampons should only be in about 6 hours max or else you increase the chance of TSS