Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

accommodation in 2nd year

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
hey everyone :)

im currently in my first year at uni and since october ive been living in the unis on campus halls of accommodation.

the thing is, everyone lately has been going on about how everyone needs to start thinking about where we're going to live next year and who we are going to share with.

the thing is, i dont know who the hell im going to go with! :no:
im currently in halls with 4 boys and one girl (who is only on a 1 year course). i get on really well with 3 of the boys but i think that i want to have more contact with girls next year so not sure about being with them! (plus one of them has already openly said that those 3 are already agreed on sharing but dont know about me :( - if they offer i will say yes though - but i doubt they will)

im also close friends with 3 girls on my course but im really not sure about being with them either!!
2 of them have been close friends for years so do everything together (which is fine and all) BUT they have NO social life whatsoever.. so if i live with them ill become a recluse and never go out!!!
and the other girl i think is going to arrange something with some of her hall mates :(

i know this a really stupid problem, and i know its ages away and all before it has to be arranged, but im getting myself REALLY down about it!
has anyone here done their first year at uni and then moved in with completely random people in their 2nd?
im just confused
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Have you not got any other mates from back home who are at the uni. Maybe you could move in with them?
    Moving in with randoms is always a risk, but can work out fine.