Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

O2 Free minutes and Text

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I joined O2 last week on 22nd Nov, I'm trying to work out how many free minutes I have this month (i.e. november)

I'm supposed to get 200 free minutes and 100 free SMS per month but for the first 3 months both of those are doubled.

I've attached a screen print - does this month mean Nov (i.e. 2 days left) or until 22nd Dec?

It's my first time with O2 - it will probabaly make more sense after next month's bill but I need to make a lot of phone calls and SMS everyone in my phonebook to let them my new number.

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    i cant make any sense out of that!

im on o2 and when i first got my contract my 'month' started when i got my phone on the 16th, so at a guess id say you probably have them all starting the 22nd, then your month will finish on the 21st of december! i could be wrong, sorry if thst didnt help much!
    It looks as though you have 3hrs-20mins talk time and 52 msg's... But I'm not sure when that starts though. Maybe phone o2 and check it out.
    Why don't you call the customer service and ask? I'm sure they can attempt to explain it to you.
    my_name wrote:
    Why don't you call the customer service and ask? I'm sure they can attempt to explain it to you.

Don't you hate o2 but! Everytime I phone they put me through to someone who 'JUST' about speaks english... :mad: 3 mobile is the worst company ever! :rolleyes:
    its until when u took your contract out. Like I started mine on the 16th. If you go to check my bill it'll say what date yours starts again.
    I get an english person all the time, u must be ringing a different number to me.