Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Lethargic about college

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
It's my third year in college. I'm still classed as a first year. I did a diploma first year then I did A levels second year, but due to medical reasons I had to leave in feburary. I started again with the same classes...one alteration.

Thing is I know what I'm doing. I've already done all of this before. I know the teachers so well. So you would have thought great right? Only I just don't see the point. Why come if I'm not really doing anything? I can't change courses because I NEED these ones. I love these ones.

Then to add to the problem this new teacher arrived this year and here comes my real rant. But first:
Debbie- one of my classics teachers
Stuart- Math teacher
Polly- student thingy (don't ask I have no idea) and the new teacher
Steve- Head of humanities and my english teacher

Well Steve told me in class that Polly needed to see me about something but wouldn't tell me what. So in my gap between lessons the next day I went to make an appointment and she made me stay, called steve down and then started. All fired up for kicking me out of college. Why? Because Stuart has apparantly complained about me not doing the work, having an attitude, shouting and swearing at him. Well me being me...I get out my work from that days math class. And adamantly refuse that I shout or swear at him. Well I don't speak in his class. Well I get her to ring him and oh look. He says I haven't either, but he wants to get rid of me all the same.