Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Could you check my CV?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hey, I need you guys to check this for me.

Ta :D

Me
51 XXXXXXXX Street
XXXXX XXXXXXXXXX
Glasgow
XXX XXX

0141 XXX XXXX

Education/Qualifications

XXX - 1999- Present

XXX
XXX
XXX
XXX

Higher Business Management: B
Higher Computing: B
Intermediate 2 Music: B

Referees: Mrs XXX and Miss XXX

Previous Work Experience

XXX: School Work Experience – 2003

During my time with XXX I worked in each department. I also spent a day at the XXX office. I learned how to use most of the reprographics machines including facsimile machines and photocopiers. I helped design the Christmas Menu for the Old Person’s Day Club and worked in the mail room.

XXX: 2004 – 2005

Whilst working at XXX I worked as a filing clerk in the filing room of one of the busiest wings and often working unsupervised for long periods of time which led me to use my own initiative on a number of occasions.

Personal Profile

• Organised
• Good communication skills
• Keen to learn

I am a hardworking person. I enjoy working on my own initiative but also have a strong team-working ethic. During my time at school I was elected to represent my class on the Senior School Council and now in my 6th year I am again a member of the council and was voted Chairperson. I recently volunteered to become a Reading Tutor helping younger school pupils to further their competency in reading. Outside of school I regularly attend the gym and a running club of which I am a member. In the future I hope to become a Business Studies Teacher.

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    You need addresses and telephone numbers for your referees, otherwise they won't be able to get references from them :p.
    Maybe add your mobile and email address.