Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Cv

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Ive somehow managed to wipe mine off my computer and am in the process of doing it again so i just wanted to check if this is all i need on it:

name, DOB, address, phone number, email address

education (and exam results)

employment history

key skills and achievements

interests

references (although i'll probably just put available on request..)

is that it? and is that the right kind of order?

also, ive recently started a degree in childhood studies and want to apply for a mentoring job- what sort of thing shall i put in my profile at the beginning after ive said ive recently started the degree? if im doing a degree in childhood studies it just seems kind of obvious to put i want to work with children but i dunno what else to put...

ETA- in education, do i put my A-level results first and then under that something like 10 gcses, a*-C?

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Personally, unless you don't have a degree, I don't think employers give much of a toss about GCSE's. Normally, just put xGCSEs including Maths and English (if indeed you have those!) and the grades if they're good.

As I said, if you've got a degree, your GCSE results will be so far in the past and you'll have a lot more current proofs of your capability.

Apart from that, it looks fine.
    Your not meant to put your grades on your cv just the qualifications
    ive only just started my degree though... so do i put that in the education section or just in my profile at the start?

modern lace- whar do you mean you're not meant to put grades on? i always do something like this:

A-Levels
    English Language and Literature: A
    Government and Politics: A
    Media Studies A

AS-Levels (not carried on to A-Level)