Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Live out or not?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
I need some advice pretty pronto.

I finished my degree and stayed at home for the 3 years.
Now I will be studying for a masters degree. I am in the process of applying.

I just cannot make up my mind.
Do I:

A) Go to a london uni (imperial, ucl, kings etc). Live at home and commute.
B) Go to a uni a bit lower down the so called league tables and live out?

Personally, I'm very shy. The thought of living out and being lonely fills me with dread.
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Go with your gut.

If you're not over youe shyness, why force yourself to be something your not? UNLESS you've reached a point in your life where you are genuinely thinking sth along the kines of: "Right enough is enough my shyness is hampering my life in x,yz ways and it has to stop. If this is the case be bold, but also consider is aperiod of intense study (your Masters) a time to put myself under extra pressure and tale a big leap into the unknown away from London family and friends? Think about it.