Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Nine years and bust

This is a bit of a mixed question. It's the fact that I haven't gone out with anyone since the summer of 1996, but also because of my lack of friend-making ability.

1. Is there a web site or resource that lists the sex ratio and population of towns in the UK? I studied my degree at Stafford campus and carried on living/working in Stafford afterwards. The uni had a sex ratio of 6:1 which is o.k. if you're male and gay. No points for me there, being hetro!

2. Not only my uni was male-dominated, but my workplace too, being 22:5 male:female. I also live in a shared house with male people. My degree subject and job genre didn't help here but I'm sure there is the luck of the draw too. It's certain that there are lots of engineering and technology students on this board. Are there any case studies. Have people coped being confined to the same gender for a lot of time?

3. I do get out as much as possible. Wednesday night is the local Salsa class which I attend. It's the only time of the week where I do meet roughly the same number of females as male people. I also go on works nights with colleagues about once every six weeks. On Friday, we wound up at Chicago Rock Cafe which is a light night bar and disco. In the last 10 minutes of the night, the DJ played this song that had the same persuasion as Shaggy Boombastic or R Kelly Bump n Grind - very sexy stuff. I got on the dancefloor and this girl was watching me dance for a good five minutes. On the next song (still sexy style), the girl joined me but within seconds, she said "whoa, not too close!". She was fine about it though and we did Salsa dancing, which is a very imtimate style anyway.