Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Teenage Pregnancy-----What to DO????

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
HI there,

Im 15 and iv just found out im pregnant, and im confused on what to do???

You see im a straight A student and iv a lot going for me, iv got a really good place at a 6th form and i could get a grant to go to university, but to do this i'll need to have an abortion.
But there is a really low chance of me having children because of personal problems, so i dont want to have an abortion if i cant then have children because thats the main thing i want out of life.

So i dont no what to do?
The father is whilling to stick by me but my family is going to dis-own me because there so strict, and if his parents do we will have no where to go?

Please help me decide what to do?
Tell me what you would do?

Please Please Please HELP ME

Thanks Katy-Louise

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    This is a tough one...

Personally, I would chose to terminate. The chances are you will be fine in the future to have children, and also if the situation is bad in that respect, medicine is advancing all the time and so your chances will be much much higher.

I feel that with the opportunities you say you have, keeping this baby would throw things completely out of whack and things would never get quite back to what they could have been.

You just sound totally like you're not ready for a child as well - as can be well understood at 15!! Think of all the growing up, partying etc with your friends you will miss out on.

Yes, just going on what you say, I feel you would be best terminating. Just my opinion, which I know some may not agree with.

I hope you make the right choice for yourself!

Gx