Home› Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

looks like a got that stupidjob.

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
beep bleep beep bleep beep bleep, is my new life soundtrack. "whats the code for the cucumber 35484359?" :yeees:

oh great.

Do the general mass feel it somewhat demoralising and lame, such a checkout job.

Comments

• Options
    supermarket work aint badly paid for what you do, i think you'll be alright! you doing it full time? or part time and studying or something?

doing a job is certainly better than not.
  • Options
    koe_182 wrote:
    supermarket work aint badly paid for what you do, i think you'll be alright! you doing it full time? or part time and studying or something?

doing a job is certainly better than not.

Part time just now because im studying..but who knows for summer. The lady was really nice but i just did.not.want.to.do.tills.

oh well, i guess getting paid, being able to finish my tattoos and having a flat will make up for it. :yeees:
  • Options
    part time work is great while studying, i did it all through uni, widens your circle of friends and the money is very handy! you also cant be spending while working, which was a bonus!
  • Options
    koe_182 wrote:
    you also cant be spending while working, which was a bonus!

this is a good point, its a miracle ive lived on my own. Spending a lot on foods and delights, paying for lifestyle..which shouldnt be expensive..but i can always find something to buy or do. maaan.

good point. I know it will be a posistive thing, i mean the other side is moving home or whatever..i guess its not bad first job.

Candycoatingsituation.

thanks tho, koe :thumb:
  • Options
    I thought only Chavetts done checkout jobs, maybe not.
  • Options
    I thought only Chavetts done checkout jobs, maybe not.

there goes my fragile mood.
  • Options