Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Do condoms make sex feel worse?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi people,
Here's the prob, me & my g/f have been having sex 4 a while, she's on the pill but still asks me 2 wear a condom 2. I'm 16 & she's 15, I'm her 1st person 2 sleep with & she says she just wants the extra protection 4 a while. I've told her i wanna try it once or twice without condom, cos i've only eva had sex wearing 1. She's not 2 sure, so should i keep asking? Does it feel much different wearing a condom than without?

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    I'm no expert but they are made with thin rubber so that you get maximum sensation whilst using them.
    Also, I think that you are being a little insensitive because your girly just wants to feel safe. Stick with the condoms for a while until your girlfriend feels more comfortable about not using them.
    Wearing a condom isn't half as bad as you'd feel if something happened to her. You've got to respect her because at the day, it's pleasure for you but for her it could end a lot different...

Love from the ChunkyMonkey
    Ok thanks u 2,I talked 2 her about it & told her i'm ok with keep using them. Neither of us want her getting pregnant yet, so we'll keep using both. Thanx 4 ur advice.
    Good for you that you decided to stick with the condom.

Besides, it is not only pregnancy you should worry about - diseases are much more important for you two now, because the pill should take care of the pregnancy bit.

The fact the you both claim you are each other's first lover, is no guarantee. It is better to get yourself checked out after you have been faithful to each other.