Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

mushies and newbies

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I'm thinking of doing some mushies quite soon, and someone who might be doing them with me is a total newbie to drugs, whats the best way to handle them and the best way to take mushies? and prefered types???

thanks

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    best way to handle them is as far away from people who know nothing of drugs as possible.
    by that i mean forget the pubs and clubs ...forget your mums front room.
    somewhere familiar and warm and safe ...with someone who has had them before.
    you shouldn't go far wrong.
    but remember ...mushies aint stimulants like cocain ...they aint relexants like smack ...they are psycadelics and ...yu will go on a trip.
    you shouldn't even think of trying to converse with the straight world if possible.

unless you need them to bail you out like.
    Start with a low dosage, you never know how you will react to the mushrooms and even if it's not enough you can always up the dose but you can't go back once you eat a big dose of shrooms.

If your buying them from a shop then the mexican type half a 30g bag should be enough for you.

Do not go near people who aren't tripping you wouldn't want to know that you are, it will all go wrong the minute you open your mouth unless you rather experienced with mushrooms..last time i took them i ended up going into the main city centre during the day and walking around with a friend whos first time it was, talk of paranoia. :;
    i've never done mushies but i have smoked a hell of a lot of weed and had mdma once or twice, but the other person has never done anything as far as i'm aware.
    Mushrooms are nothing compared to smoking a hell of alot of weed or MDMA, MDMA is better. :D