Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Creepy Creepy Guy.

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I've been working at Tesco's for quite a few months now, and there are quite a few odd people(You wouldn't expect adults of the highest intellect to work on the checkouts really). But there's this one guy that's rather...disturbing.

He walks with a limp and he's a bit fat and old, and stares at things a little too much for my liking. By things, I mean children.
I just thought it was my imagination at first, but then I heard from some one else that he'd done time in prison for paedophilia(The person I spoke to was married to a prison warden or something). And they told me he liked small boys.

Then I remembered some one telling me what he(Scary guy) said to them once. It was along the lines of:
"Imagine if us and the customers all got snowed in, we'd have to have boy rooms and girl rooms" At this point the person walked off, and I don't blame them.

I was standing next to him once, and he turned to me and said:
"Is your name Tiny Tim?"
Me-"Erm...no"
"So your second name isn't Tiny Tim?"
Me-"No, of course it isn't"
That's when I walked off.

It's not like i'm afraid of him or anything, he couldn't exactly molest me if he tried. But still, it's a bit...unnerving. And there are kids in the store quite often.

Well, that's that, just thought you'd like to hear about my wonderful working environment.

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru