Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Hash Brownies

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
My friend made a batch. Everyone became mellow, except me. My heart starting pumping so frickin fast that I couldn't sit still because when I tried, my mind couldn't seem to justify my heart pumping so fast in relation to my fairly placid sitting...!! Then when I spoke it was like, I'd say something and just kept jabbering with no real thought untill a couple seconds later when I could hear what I was saying and properly comprehend it. As a total newbie to drugs, their use, side effects with specific drugs, when I asked the provider of these brownies what the hell was going on, after confessing "They're hash brownies" for a start he then followed "Christ knows what shit must've ended up in yours"...any light on it from anyone?!

Malt xxx :D

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    i hope you weren't given these things without your knowledge!
    eating cannabis is a very very strong experience ...even for seasoned users.
    if you felt you were going mad ...thats quite normal.
    no one ever does go mad thoiugh.
    cannabis can be a stimulant and a relaxant at the same time ...has science in a quandry to this day.
    sounds like what you were experiencing.
    don't eat cannabis in any quantity till you are familiar with the stuff ...and even then it caqn come as quite a shock!
    i have been using the stuff for over thirty years and it still disturbs me ...often ...
    Eating cannabis is very very powerful and since you don't know how much was in it you'll never know how stoned you'd get, i eat cannabis the very odd time, used to eat it alot, the high lasts much longer and is alot more stronger.