Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Flat mates

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
OK I think just about everyone now has finished their first term of uni (I obviously mean the first year undergraduates!). How is everyone getting along with their flat mates?

Personally I am on a mixed floor and am one of 14. I really do not like the vast majority of my floor. I am studying for an engineering degree and the majority of my floor are art students doing less than 10 hours a week on a first year that doesn't count wheras mine does.

They seem incapable of any deceny and find it great fun to wake up the few students on the floor including me that go to bed at like midnight so as to get up in the morning.

I must admit their are 3 really good friends I have made on my floor but the rest of them I hate and I know they are affecting my degree. I am dreading coming back after christmas.
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    I live with 4 others. Well, I'm supposed to, anyway.

One of them is never here, because his friend now lives with his girlfriend in another hall, so he lives in his friends room.

One is at home nearly all the time, so I hardly see her.

One has his music loud most of the time, and has a random other chap living with him.

The other one is lovely.

I get on well with all of them, but its awkward, because Loud Music and Going Home A Lot hate each other :(
    i get on quite well with my flat mates.i live with 5 others, some of them act as if they have never stepped out their house before and have no idea how to live on their own!but they have good intentions!!!