Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Dissertation help

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
Hi,

Wondering if anyone could offer me any ideas for my disseration, or at least point me in right direction where I can buy a gun if you havn't got any diss ideas :)

I'm studying criminology and criminal justice BA and have decided to study terrorism for my disseration - nice topical subject. The only problem is that I can't refine my question. I have thought about doing it on motivations for terrorism, as that is my main interest but I don't think that will work as it would be difficult to talk to terrorists :D and I don't think it would be the same piece without that. I think that I am better at criminology rather than criminal justice, so I would prefer to do something with that. Has anyone got any ideas - I would be very grateful :D:D:D:D

Thanks y'all :D
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    criminology is how criminals minds work, right...?

how about doing something on criminolgy and religion, focussing on terrorism. now that most deffinately is topical.
    Hi,

Yes criminology deals with definitions of criminal behaviour, what makes certain acts come to be defined as criminal whilst other behaviour is not - very interesting!

Thanks for the ideas :-) I really appreciate both of them!!!!

Theydon Bois