Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Jobs

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Ok, this is just because I'm nosy and I am genuinely interested in this stuff...sadly.

If you have a job, what is it, and do you like it? Is it your fulltime job what you want to be doing for the rest of your life? Or is it just a part time one while you study at uni/college etc?

I'll answer me own question. I'm a qualified nursery nurse, whos just come back from working as a childrens rep abroad for 7 months. I'm going back next Summer, but I'm currently working at Asda until then to save up some cash.

How about youuu?

Comments

• Dr PirateDr Pirate Posts: 8,303 Legendary Poster
    This should be >>> Here
  • Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    I work in a shop. It's close to full time (30 hour contract), which suits me quite well, as I work from 11 til 5, great since I'm not exactly a morning person!
    I have it because I gave up my Uni course last june for various reasons, and just needed a job for a while which was relatively easy, involved no work at home and which was fairly unrelated to what I wanted to do with the rest of my life. Luckily, it's not just a standard till job, and it allows me to work with one of my great passions in life, books, which is great. The only thing I hate about it is the customers... perfectly ordinary people turn into demanding monsters the minute they walk through the door... I don't understand it! It has made me consider working in a place with books where others involved will be less demanding of perfection, such as a library, and I might look into that next year when I'm planning to move on, although I have the problem of there being several incredibly unrelated areas where I might want to work in the future!
    Originally posted by Dr Pirate
    This should be >>> Here