Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Who do you Respect on TheSite?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Who do you have the most respect for on 'TheSite' ? And Why?

Same goes for who you have the least respect for, e.g. disagree the most with that persons' views in many things.

Moderators Excluded!

Now, I know when I ask questions like this; I'm suppose to answer it myself - but since I'm still new to all this, I haven't officially made my mind up... though Dr. Lurve is close coz he stood up for me.... ahh, my Hero :blush:

And that Kermit fella was mean to me before for no valid reason so, least repect for that person.

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    I repsect many people on Thesite. Im not gonna do the whole naming names business, it'll only end up in "Awww I didn't get a mention :( No one likes me :crying:"

So anyway...the people I respect on Thesite are the good listeners. The people that take time to read what others have said, and voice their opinion taking other view points into account. The ones who give good advice, and aren't afraid to be different, and say what they think, not just joining in to be 'cool' and liked.

The people I don't have respect for are the opposite to the above. The buggers who can't be bothered to listen/read what others have said, and don't think before they say things. Some people have their head stuck too far up their own arse...and other peoples arses for that matter. It's the people that can't think for themselves, just follow everyone else and don't use their pea-sized brain that annoy me.

Im sure you can think of the people that fit into them catagories...
    I think people like becky and rolly have alot of influence on people as they're of a older age group and have hand experience in life.