Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Which University

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
Any one been to the following Universitys and would they recommend it.
Edinburgh
Stirling
Aberdeen
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Visited Edinburgh Uni; lovely place, and my mates there love it.

Bit chilly though...

Dunno about the other two.
    i stayed on the campus at stirling once, seemed a nice place, the town itself is perhaps a bit small... not sure about how good the uni is though
    Ok currently i'm studying at edinburgh, but at home I live about 15minutes away from Stirling so I've experienced both.

Edinburgh is fantastic, the nightlife is great 95% of the time and the cities a nice size, you can walk just about anywhere you're going to want to go in about 30 mins. I stay in halls and Princes street is perhaps 25mins walk away or 5 by bus. Theres a good range of clubs and bars all over the joint and although the unions aren't fantastic, at least not compared to strathclyde the potterow ( thats one of the buildings) can be a decent night if you're hammered and with some mates.

Halls wise they're pretty good, I don't know if you've visited pollock halls but it's pretty good. Most of the buildings are above average, and one (chancellors court) is unbelievable, it could pass for a 3 star hotel - infact it does offterm when they rent it out to journalists for the festival etc.

Any other quesitions you've got feel free to ask.