Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

What Car?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
On saturday, my beloved peugeot, Delilah, failed her MOT. It was a sad day and real tears were shed for the loss of my first car. Anyhow, time to move on.... :D So what car should I get next? Needs to be no bigger than a 1.6 engine for insurance reasons (Im still in my first year of driving) and I quite like the idea of a 2-seater. So far I've been looking at mazda mx5's and vauxhall tigras. Got a budget of about £1500 big ones. Any ideas?

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    dont get a tigra, they shit.

mx5's are nice. doubt you'll get one in good nick for your budget tho.

for that price i'd say you were looking at a Punto or a fiesta or something, which would be in alright nick for that price.
    Fix
    It
    Again
    Tomorrow....

Get a corsa sport or a fiesta.
    Fiend_85 wrote: »
    Fix
    It
    Again
    Tomorrow....

Get a corsa sport or a fiesta.

Fiats no longer have that image of being unreliable, its the sort of thing someones dad would say.
    :lol: I know they're not as bad, but the slightly old puntos still have slightly dodgy electrics in my experience. Like the brake light flashing when you put your indicator on...

I just don't like Fiats much I guess.
    Whats wrong with tigras? Just curious as I really know very little so any knowledge is welcomed! Please give me a reason though if you can. I'm looking at 1992 mx5's and have found plenty that I can afford. I'll also be paying in cash so can hopefully barter a bit with that.