Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Behind, and don't know what to do

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
Hey people,

I'm in my second year of uni, and things are going down hill.

A lot of shit has happened since i've been at uni, and i've hit rock bottom. I've been put on antidepressants and have been referred to a counsellor. However, my appointment for her wont come through for at least two months, and in the meantime i'm getting behind on my uni work.

It's my concentration that is the problem. I HAVEN'T GOT ANY. I've been back for 7 weeks, and have done just three pages of notes for the entire course so far. (I'm doing psychology). I should have done folders full by now, but just can't clear my mind to focus on it.

I don't attend hardly any lectures because i just can't motivate myself, and now i've received a departmental warning. If i don't get my act together im going to be kicked off the course. I really want to snap out of this, but i can't. I'm relying on the counselling to help, but in two months time it might be too late. I don't know what to do. I feel so bad.

:crying:
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• JsTJsT Posts: 18,268 Skive's The Limit
    You need to inform your head tutor or somebody as to your problem, your university will be able to help you - but you need to let them know you need the help.
  • Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    I daren't speak to anyone! It sounds stupid, but i'm just worried they're gunna have a massive go for not speaking to them sooner. I feel crap anough as it is, and i don't want them having a go.