Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Procrastination & Motivation

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
I'm in 3rd year of a 4 year course and I've got 2 big assignments coming up soon. Seems as uni has progressed I've become less motivated and more lazy, which is not good as it's become more important.

I procrastinate like fuck as well. I mean I'll do anything, like cleaning my whole fucking kitchen just to avoid sitting down and reading a journal or starting an essay.

My motivation is at an all time low I think and I need to tighten up. Has anyone been in similar situations and found a way to wise up. And how do you deal with procrastination?
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    ooooh yes, procrastination is the bane of all students :yes:

i'm really good at procrastination, especially when it comes down to revision for important exams! :(

the only way you can get over it is to remind yourself how useful a shit degree will be.

oh, making a timetable for yourself to follow might help
    Yes, and I just realised the irony in my post, as I'm procrastinating right now by writing a post about procrastination. Need to get started...
    I always procrastinate. I always end up panicking and doing my essays last minute!
  • littlemissylittlemissy Posts: 9,972 Supreme Poster
    The funny thing is though, the more work I have got, the more I procrastinate. Between now and the end of March I have 3 assignments and I just simply cannot motivate myself enough to do them :(
    I procrastinate a lot. It must happen to the majority of people.

Except for exams, I usually cannot motivate myself until a few days before, which is not the best of study techniques.