Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

need 2 take the right A-level subjects!

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
yo peeps!
rite here's my problem, im a gcsc student, who wnts 2 do medicine @ uni, but the problem is im rele not sure wat A-level subjects i need 2 take. i was thinkin of takin biology, chemistry, maths n IT, but after tlkin 2 a teacher e recommended i need 2 take physics, so then i thought i wud take biology, physics, chemistry n maths. but then i realised i cudnt do those all those @ once, its 2 much wrk! n personally i h8 maths! but if its needed ill do it, so i need 2 kno frm u peeps if i do need maths 2 do medicine.
here r sum options i wud take 4 A-levels:
biology, chemistry, maths, it
or, physics,chemistry, maths, it
or, physics, chemistry, maths, it
or physics,chemistry, biology, maths
or finally, physics,chemistry,biology, it.
these r my choices, if there is ne other better choices please do tell me.
so please im in a real dilemma, wiv the application forms 2 b due in bout 2 weeks, so please reply!!
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Take maths definately! If you suddenly change your mind about the future half way through the course - maths is what will get you onto anything!
    IT may be interesting but for medicine i wouldnt imagine it that helpful.
    Chemistry and biology are most likely a must for what you want to do but i would reccomend going to meet with some of the lecturers at college and discussing what you want to do in the future, they will be able to help you a lot more than any of us can and they can also help you decide if whatever course they teach is for you or if there are any other courses better suited.