Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Crappy Classmates...

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
Ok so I'm in my second year. I missed a lot of the first year due to illness and although I knew people on my course I missed out on a lot of the drama and in house fighting that went on.

Anyway, so I'm back at university this year and I'm making an effort but after a few social outings I realise that my classmates erm, don't appear to like me much. I usually would consider myself to be paranoid but I actually heard them talking about me after they lied to me about what they were doing after class ("Oh we're not going to the bar we're going to go to the library, no nothing's going on tonight").

They were actually saying that they don't like me because I don't make the effort to be liked, that I expect people to take me as I am (I mean that's effing stupid). I've never been particularly popular but this has really annoyed me. It's made me not want to go to university, I've tried making friends with other people but by now everybody has got very cliquey and it's hard trying to fit in anywhere if you understand the logic.