Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Views on violence in film (Natural Born Killers)

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited January 2023 in General Chat
Hello!

I am currently in my third year of a BA film production course and this is the dreaded DISSERTATION time. My title is "Does Oliver Stone's film Natural Born Killers have the capabillity to create a killer in its audience?"
This is based on the eight murders that have said to have been influenced by the film.

If you have seen the film, it would be fantastic if you could answer and give your views on the following: (You don't have to answer all these are just to get you talking!)

Did you think the main character Mickey and Mallory were cool?
Did you think that the satirical purpose of the film was over shadowed by the violence?
If you are woman: How did you feel towards Mallory and also Mickey?
If you are a man: " "
Hoe did you feel after the movie? Did you feel energised or deplited?

If you have not seen the film (aswell as people who have):

Do you feel that films can be too violent?
Do you enjoy violent films?

When answering please can you just state your age and gender. Don't worry if you don't want to

Thank you for your time!!

-Pepper
xx
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Options
  • Options
  • Options
    I have , thats all and I have emailed a mod to ask if it is ok.
  • Options
    yes
    Did you think that the satirical purpose of the film was over shadowed by the violence?
    no
    If you are woman: How did you feel towards Mallory and also Mickey?
    w00t?
    If you are a man: " "
    They are cool guys, aren't they?
    What about normal?

yes
    yes
  • Options