Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Things worth trying...

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hey :wave:

Ok, essentially i'm a total newbie when it comes to anything drug related (apart from alcohol :hyper: ), now i'm looking for things to try just to see if its something i like or not, the phrase 'try everything once in you're lifetime' comes to mind.

So can you guys reccomend any good things to give a try which in ur experiances are pretty good and SAFE to take. Only thing ive come close to so far is weed, which i got a bit of a buzz off in a house party (didnt actually do it myself,,, just there was loads of the smoke about, so think it had a slight effect).

Anyways, thanks for the advice / tips.

Comments

• Options
    Teh_GerbilTeh_Gerbil Posts: 13,332 Born on Earth, Raised by The Mix
    Smoke some weed properly.

If unable to get any, try Blue Lotus, its a nice enoguh legal herb. Mongs you out properly though. Its even better mixed with weed.

Other legal pot alernatives I've tried are not really worth your money, to be honest.

Poppers are OK really. Pretty mad mixed up with booze and pot when I last tried them.

The question to ask yourself really before trying anything - have you got an addictive personality?
  • Options
    There are no safe drugs.

If you are wanting to try something, research, make sure you know what you are buying, and use with people you know and trust.

MDMA, mushrooms and cannabis are relatively safe if used carefully.
  • Options
    SkiveSkive Posts: 15,284 Skive's The Limit
    Ecstasy, Shrooms and Acid! :thumb:
    Weekender Offender 
  • Options
    A big oral or smoked dose for a first timer could easily go badly, and not just sickness, it can be a strong drug.
  • Options
    I agree, don't underestimate cannabis.