Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Hey

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi people, just registered today. I'm Allen and I've been watching the boards for a while now, thought it was about time I joined in a bit. I've just finished my A-Levels and I'm currently taking a year out, working and saving some cash together with a mate who's doing the same.

We're planning to go to backpacking around Thailand for seven weeks or so from the middle of november (all being well) and then I'll see what's doing after that.

I'm a keen photographer and I've also studied Film at A-Level - which I am planning to take further when I start my deferred degree course in Sheffield next September (the history, theory and criticism of Film)

Oh yeah, I'm a big music man too. Music is probably my biggest interest :)

Anyway, that's me. Cheers for now....

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Hello :) :wave: welcome to the boards.
    Good luck with everything and welcome. :)
    Hey there. Happy posting :)

music <3

what type of thing are you into?
    Cheers everyone :)

and mystifymysoul, I'm into old school Rock mostly. A bit of Folk etc. Here are some of the bands/artists I'm into: