Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Tuition Fees

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
I'm a Scottish student wanting to study in England and have an interview for Northumbria University tomorrow.

However, on discovering that tuition fees will be over £3,000 a year I am very doubtful about going. Think I'll stay in Scotland where, according to the papers, people from all the UK are applying to escape these hefty amounts. I think it's disgraceful!

What does everyone else think?
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Options
    I thought English people studying in Scotland still had to pay top up fees?
  • Options
    Why is it wrong for you to want to study in England but for English students to want to study in Scotland? What I really dont like is the differing fees in scotland and wales for people from scotland and wales. If wales wants to give lower fess to welsh people then why shouldnt Welsh people be charged more to study at English Universitys?

And the damn North Welsh Plyd Cymbri (i think i spelt that wrong) do they not know that full indeperpendance would probably leave them bankrupt to high hell! They get so much money from the rest of the UK, they cant afford to be independant. But damn the English anyway!

Arg, i still miss the place; being back in England, especially essex, is deppresing :(

Bopz
  • Options
    Bopperz wrote:
    Why is it wrong for you to want to study in England but for English students to want to study in Scotland?
    Er, did I say that?
  • Options
    Neil wrote:
    I'm a Scottish student wanting to study in England and have an interview for Northumbria University tomorrow.